Rachel's Song Album Info

[Rachel's Song Album Cover] Rachel's Song - The Instrumental Album contains the first seven songs composed by Dave Combs and performed primarily by Gary Prim. These songs feature the perfect blend of electronic and acoustic instruments, principally the grand piano. The simple, yet hauntingly beautiful and deeply moving Rachel's Song is rapidly becoming a standard. This inspirational and soothing recording is as refreshing to listen to the one hundredth time as it is the first. Rachel's Song was the first song ever written by Dave Combs and this album was his first. (Be sure and read about the Music Book for Piano that corresponds with this album.)

You have three choices for listening to sound samples. We have one sample, Rachel's Song, for you to listen to from this web site. The second choice is to click on the DigStation logo below and there you will find sound samples of all the tracks on the album. The third choice is to go to the Amazon.com page for Rachel's Song and click on the "Listen to samples" link under the image of the album cover.

  1. Rachel's SongMusic [3:51] Play 30 sec Sample
  2. Symphony of Peace [2:12]
  3. Your Love [3:19]
  4. Images of Hope [3:08]
  5. Abundant Joy [3:09]
  6. Wonder of Life [2:43]
  7. Tranquil Moments [4:19]
Total Album Playing Time: [45:25]
(Songs are repeated on the album to extend playing time. At the time this album was recorded in 1988, Dave had only written seven songs.)

To purchase this CD or MP-3 files of this entire album or any of the individual songs from Amazon.com click on the following logo.


Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates


Piano Transcription Music Book

[Picture of Cover of Music Book] [Picture of One Page of the Piano Music] Rachel's Song - The Instrumental Song Book for Piano contains all seven songs from the Rachel's Song album transcribed note for note exactly as arranged and performed by Gary Prim on the recording. The music is printed with clear, easy-to-read, uncrowded notes. Chords are included. The book is spiral bound for easy page turning. Rachel's Song is used frequently in weddings and as special music in worship services.


To view a printable, full size sample page of the sheet music from this book, you have two choices, depending upon the capabilities of your computer.

Get the Adobe Reader Free

If you don't have the Adobe Reader and would like to easily download a free copy, just go to the Adobe Web Site. The download is fairly large, so if you go there now, don't forget to come back to Combs Music and finish your visit here.


Music Pricing | How to Order

Complete Music Product Listing

Combs Music Home Page