Springtime Reflections Album Info

[Springtime Reflections Album Cover] Springtime Reflections contains one full hour of beautiful, inspiring, and relaxing piano and keyboard arrangements of sixteen original compositions by Dave Combs. Inspiration for this album came from Dave's own childhood memories of springtime in the mountains of East Tennessee. Melodic, soothing, intimately-moving arrangements by Gary Prim will evoke in you some of your own Springtime Reflections. This is the third of Dave's original composition recordings.

My childhood memories of springtime in the mountains of East Tennessee are filled with countless unforgettable sights and sounds -- That small creek I used to play in awakening into a babbling brook after a spring shower -- My mother's pride in seeing her daffodils and iris burst into picture-perfect bloom -- Stepping outside, closing my eyes, and taking a deep breath of spring air that smelled so fresh that you could almost drink it. I love the rejuvenating springtime of the year. In this recording, Gary Prim plays perhaps his most beautiful and intimately-moving arrangements yet. It is my hope that Springtime Reflections will become one of your favorites and provide yo with many hours of enjoyment. ~ Dave Combs

You have three choices for listening to sound samples. We have one 30 second sample, Springtime Reflections, for you to listen to from this web site. The second choice is to click on the DigStation logo below and there you will find sound samples of all the tracks on the album. And last, but not least, we have made available for your listening pleasure a high quality, MP3 file of the entire title song, Springtime Reflections, to play on your computer or MP3 Player. The style and quality of this song is indicative of that of all of our recordings. If you like this one, we know you will also like our others.

  1. Springtime Reflections [3:49]
  2. Golden Daffodils [4:12]
  3. Cherry Blossoms [2:48]
  4. April Showers [4:37]
  5. Robins Chirping [3:33]
  6. Bluebirds Singing [3:57]
  7. Crystal Clear Stream [3:50]
  8. Daylight Lingers [3:20]
  9. Fiery Red Azaleas [4:17]
  10. Songbirds Return [3:54]
  11. Awakening Blossoms [4:36]
  12. Dancing Butterflies [3:06]
  13. Dogwoods Pink [3:49]
  14. Cardinals Nesting [3:41]
  15. May Flowers [3:43]
  16. Babbling Brook [2:56]
Total Album Playing Time: [60:16]

To purchase this CD or MP-3 files of this entire album or any of the individual songs from Amazon.com click on the following logo.


Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates


Piano Transcription Music Book

[Picture of Cover of Music Book] [Picture of One Page of the Piano Music] Springtime Reflections - The Instrumental Music Book for Piano contains all sixteen songs from the Springtime Reflections album transcribed exactly as arranged and performed by Gary Prim on the corresponding recording. Printed with clear, easy-to-read, uncrowded notes. Chords are included. Spiral bound for easy page turning. Turn on your tape or CD and play right along with the recording.


To view a printable, full size sample page of the sheet music from this book, you have two choices, depending upon the capabilities of your computer.

Get the Adobe Reader Free

If you don't have the Adobe Reader and would like to easily download a free copy, just go to the Adobe Web Site. The download is fairly large, so if you go there now, don't forget to come back to Combs Music and finish your visit here.


Music Pricing | How to Order

Complete Music Product Listing

Combs Music Home Page